|   FIU    |   College of Engineering and Computing   |   Home   |   


Florida Conference on Recent Advances in Robotics
and Robot Showcase

FCRAR 2006, Miami, Florida, May 25-26, 2006

Conference Chair

Sabri Tosunoglu
Florida International University
tosun@fiu.edu, (305) 348-1091

Vice Chairs

Armando Barreto
Florida International University
armando.barreto@fiu.edu, (305) 348-3711

Ian Cobham
Miami Dade College
icobham@mdc.edu, (305) 237-5004

Michelle Kalphat
US Army, Intelligent Behaviors for Autonomous Systems & Simulation Technologies
michelle.kalphat@us.army.mil, (407) 384-3862

Niki Pissinou
Florida International University
niki.pissinou@fiu.edu, (305) 348-3716

Ibrahim Tansel
Florida International University
ibrahim.tansel@fiu.edu, (305) 348-3304

Aylin Yenilmez
Istanbul Technical University
yenilmez@fiu.edu, (305) 348-6103

Organizing Committee

Mehmet Ismet Can Dede
Chair, Organizing Committee
Florida International University
cdede002@fiu.edu, (305) 348-6841

Malek Adjouadi
Florida International University
malek.adjouadi@fiu.edu, (305) 348-3019

Frank Candocia
Florida International University
frank.candocia@fiu.edu, (305) 348-3017

Eric Crumpler
Florida International University
eric.crumpler@fiu.edu, (305) 348-1864

Diana Rincon
Florida International University
diana.rincon@fiu.edu, (305) 348-3140

David Roelant
Florida International University
roelant@hcet.fiu.edu, (305) 348-6625

Stephanie Strange
Florida International University
stephanie.strange@fiu.edu, (305) 348-1635

Nikolaos Tsoukias
Florida International University
nikolaos.tsoukias@fiu.edu, (305) 348-7291

Executive Committee

Bessam Abdulrazak
University of Florida
babdulra@cise.ufl.edu, (352) 392-6949

Tony Arroyo
University of Florida
arroyo@mil.ufl.edu, (352) 392-2639

Emmanuel Collins
Florida State University / Florida A&M University
ecollins@eng.fsu.edu, (850)410-6331

Dan Cox
University of North Florida
dcox@unf.edu, (904) 620-1845

Carl Crane
University of Florida
ccrane@ufl.edu, (352) 392-9461

Rajiv Dubey
University of South Florida
dubey@eng.usf.edu, (813) 974-2280

Pierre Larochelle
Florida Institute of Technology
pierrel@fit.edu, (321) 674-7274

Alexander Leonessa
University of Central Florida
aleo@mail.ucf.edu, (407) 823-5623

Oren Masory
Florida Atlantic University
masoryo@fau.edu, (561) 297-2693

Carl Moore
Florida State University / Florida A&M University
camoore@eng.fsu.edu, (850) 410-6367

Rodney Roberts
Florida State University / Florida A&M University
rroberts@eng.fsu.edu, (850) 410-6458

Zvi Roth
Florida Atlantic University
rothz@fau.edu, (561) 297-3471

Eric Schwartz
University of Florida
ems@mil.ufl.edu, (352) 392-2541

Randall Shumaker
University of Central Florida
shumaker@ist.ucf.edu, (407) 882-1301

Gloria Wiens
University of Florida
gwiens@ufl.edu, (352) 392-0806

Weizhao Zhao
University of Miami
wzhao@stroke.med.miami.edu, (305) 284-3148


FCRAR 2006 Conference Staff

Mehmet Ismet Can Dede, ME, ASME
Vishnu Madadi, ME
Aylin Yenilmez, ME
Ian Cobham, MDC
Stephanie Strange, Dean's Office
Ahmet Yapici, ME
Alejandro Lopez, ME
Amrit Harripaul, ME
Carlos Velez, ME
Dan Becker, ME, ASME
Eddie Pezua, ME, ASME
Gina Chin Patt, ME, ASME
Hector Marini, ME
Jorge Posada, ME
Jorge Tercero, ME
Maribel Garcia, ME, ASME
Paul Grata, ME, ASME
Richard Castillo, ME, ASME
Verdi Mayer, ME, ASME

ME: FIU Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
ASME: ASME FIU Student Section Officer
MDC: Miami-Dade College


 
 
 

RELATED LINKS:

FCRAR 2005 UF Gainesville

FCRAR 2004 UCF Orlando

FCRAR 2003 FAU Dania Beach

FCRAR 2002 FIU Miami

FCRAR 2001 FSU Tallahasse


  Home | FIU College of Engineering and Computing | Email the Manager of this Page